Monday, July 30, 2012

Torquay United playing squad 2012/13

courtesy of Torbay News Agency
Back (left to right): Kirtys McKenzie, Rene Howe, Michael Poke, Brian Saah, Martin Rice, Daniel Leadbitter, Ian Morris
Middle: Kenny Veysey (goalkeeping coach), Joe Oastler, Ryan Jarvis, Damon Lathrope, Billy Bodin, Saul Halpin, Craig Easton, Nathan Craig, Tom Cruise, Damian Davey (physio)
Front: Danny Stevens, Niall Thompson, Kevin Nicholson, Martin Ling (manager), Lee Mansell (captain), Shaun Taylor (assistant coach), Eunan O’Kane, Lloyd Macklin, Ashley Yeoman

It has been another busy summer at Plainmoor as Bobby Olejnik, Mark Ellis and Eunan O'Kane have all left. Also leaving have been Lathaniel Rowe-Turner, Ed Palmer, Taiwo Atieno and Chris McPhee.
They have been replaced by Ryan Jarvis, Nathan Craig, Craig Easton, Thomas Cruise, Michael Poke, Billy Bodin and Aaron Downes

The first team squad for the 2012/13 season is as follows:
1. Michael Poke 2. Joe Oastler 3. Kevin Nicholson 4. Aaron Downes 5. Brian Saah 6. Damon Lathrope 7. Lee Mansell 8. Ryan Jarvis 9. Rene Howe 10. 11. Ian Morris 12. Daniel Leadbitter 13. Martin Rice 14. Lloyd Macklin 15. Billy Bodin 17. Saul Halpin 18. Craig Easton 19. Danny Stevens 20. Nathan Craig 21. Thomas Cruise 23. Ashley Yeoman 29. Niall Thompson 30. Kyrtis MacKenzie

Tuesday, April 24, 2012

Four Torquay United players in the PFA's League 2 Team of the Year

Congratulations to Bobby Olejnik, Kevin Nicholson, Eunan O'Kane and Lee Mansell who were all picked in the League Two Team of the Year by the Professional Footballers' Assocation (PFA).
Bobby Olejnik; Kevin Nicholson; Eunan O'Kane; Lee Mansell
The recognition of these four players is richly deserved but also reflects on the successful season of the whole Torquay United playing squad and management team. Torquay United had more representatives of the League 2 Team of the Year than any other club.

2011 / 2012 PFA League Two team:

  • Bobby Olejnik (Torquay United)
  • Paul Caddis (Swindon Town)
  • Kyle McFadzean (Crawley Town)
  • Ian Sharps (Shrewsbury Town)
  • Kevin Nicholson (Torquay United)
  • Matt Ritchie (Swindon Town)
  • Marlon Pack (Cheltenham Town)
  • Eunan O'Kane (Torquay United)
  • Lee Mansell (Torquay United)
  • Izale McLeod (Barnet)
  • Tyrone Barnett (Crawley Town)